Text Size

Feature Request

Debuglog Commands

Request new features here

Moderators: jsp, Pharmhaus

Debuglog Commands

Postby stuC » Tue Apr 14, 2009 9:48 pm

Can you extend the new "build" options slightly ?

If I select a none debug build, can you disable the "debuglog"s from appearing in the generated code ?
stuC
Advanced
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 12:58 am

Build 384

Postby jsp » Wed Apr 15, 2009 5:48 pm

Do they hurt somehow?
I always liked to have them available.
User avatar
jsp
LogicZone
 
Posts: 372
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 11:18 pm
Location: Germany

Postby stuC » Wed Apr 15, 2009 8:37 pm

I just ask as I use timers, which are fired every 60hz, so doesnt give me much of a chance to see any other debug prints.

Currently I have to remember to edit the src before I compile to delete the debug line.
stuC
Advanced
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Feb 27, 2009 12:58 am

Build385

Postby jsp » Wed Apr 15, 2009 11:46 pm

I just ask as I use timers, which are fired every 60hz, so doesnt give me much of a chance to see any other debug prints.


Yep, understand that, your own debuglogs are lost in the crowd.

I could may add an extra menu entry to switch the logs on or off, only leaving your own, independent from the bmk build options?
User avatar
jsp
LogicZone
 
Posts: 372
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 11:18 pm
Location: Germany

Build 386

Postby jsp » Thu Apr 16, 2009 10:17 pm

Added in build 386 under the Build Options menu.
User avatar
jsp
LogicZone
 
Posts: 372
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2007 11:18 pm
Location: Germany


Return to Feature Request

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron

User Menu

Login form



Who is online

In total there is 1 user online :: 0 registered, 0 hidden and 1 guest (based on users active over the past 5 minutes)
Most users ever online was 71 on Fri Apr 08, 2016 9:16 pm

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest